Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Note

Note: By default, recorded Teams meetings can be edited and downloaded by all Team members.

Permissions at the video level allow you to control who can see view your video, who can own and edit it, and which groups and channels it’s displayed in. To disable editing and video download capabilities for a Microsoft Team, please follow the guide below.

Step-by-step guide

  1. Once you've recorded a meeting in Teams, you will receive an email notification when your video recording is available for viewing. Click the 'Go to your video now' link in the email. 

  2. Under the video player, click the ellipses > 'Update video details'. 

  3. In the middle 'Permissions' column, de-select the ' Owner ' checkbox next to your Team name. This will disable editing and video download capabilities for the Team.

  4. Once you are finished setting the video permissions, click Apply at the top to save your changes.

    Image RemovedImage Added

...